The Next Project

It’s time for a new project – let’s see if I can apply what I’ve learned.

Since I’m terrible at learning things by heart, I’ve always struggled with amino acid formulas and letter codes. However, when working with ion channels or similar biomolecules, you need to know these things really well. Therefore, I’ll build a small quiz to help me (and maybe some other people) memorize structures, one-letter and three-letter codes.

Obviously, this won’t be a very demanding project; actually, that’s one of the reasons I’m doing it: If I’m actually getting more efficient at writing code, I should be able to finish this project much faster than Skyrim Calculator. If it takes me longer, I need to adapt my strategy.

If you are interested, you can find out more on my project page.

Leave a Reply

